

## Support Young Scientists Through the ASPET Commemorative Travel Awards Program



An ASPET commemorative travel award is a great way to honor a family member, friend, colleague, or yourself. Create a lasting legacy with ASPET while supporting the future of young scientists.

ASPET is committed to supporting the future of pharmacology by encouraging the career development of young scientists through their participation in the ASPET Annual Meeting at Experimental Biology. We believe that attendance at the annual meeting provides the opportunity for young scientists to learn about recent advances in pharmacology, network with peers and international experts in the field, and to contribute their own work to the scientific dialogue. ASPET commemorative travel awards are given to the top scoring travel award recipients each year.

## **Establish a Commemorative Travel Award Fund:**

If you are interested in initiating a new ASPET commemorative travel award please contact ASPET's Executive Officer, Dr. Judy Siuciak at <a href="mailto:jsiuciak@aspet.org">jsiuciak@aspet.org</a>.

## **Donate to a Commemorative Travel Award Fund:**

Travel awards are made possible through the generosity of our members and are always open for donations. ASPET currently has five commemorative travel awards. The Karl H. Beyer, Jr. Travel Award (established in 1997), the Steven E. Mayer Travel Award (established in 2010), the Akira E. Takemori Travel Award (established in 1998), the Atul & Jayashree Laddu Travel Award (established in 2016), and the Nancy Rutledge Zahniser Travel Award (established in 2017) celebrate the contributions of these members to the field of pharmacology and ASPET. Read more about each of these members online at <a href="https://www.aspet.org/donate/travel-award-funds">www.aspet.org/donate/travel-award-funds</a>.

If you would like to donate to any of the commemorative award funds, please visit us online at www.aspet.org/donate/travel-award-funds.