

Contact: Lynne Harris, ASPET Director, Marketing and Communications <u>Iharris@aspet.org</u> 301-804-7568 (c)

September 5, 2024

For Immediate Release

ASPET Selects the 2024-2025 Washington Fellows

ROCKVILLE, Md. — The American Society of Pharmacology and Experimental Therapeutics (ASPET) has selected 10 recipients for the 2024-2025 <u>ASPET Washington Fellows Program</u>. The fellows, who are early-career scientists with an interest in science policy, will learn about and engage in public policy issues. They will also learn how decisions made in Washington, D.C. impact science policy nationwide, and how to advocate effectively on Capitol Hill and in their home districts. To date, ASPET has supported more than 100 fellows through this program, which was established in 2013.

For the <u>2024-2025 Washington Fellows</u>, congratulations go to:

- Kari Gaither, PhD, Washington State University
- Kellen Henning, University of Texas Medical Branch Galveston
- Helen Ibeawuchi, MD, University of Pikeville
- Amanda Ifft, Cleveland Clinic Foundation
- Harshita Kondeti, Loyola University Chicago
- Elena Levi-D'Ancona, University of Michigan
- Brittany Pate, Emory University School of Medicine
- Pablo Reina-Gonzalez, University of Rochester School of Medicine and Dentistry
- Victoria Salemme, University of California, Davis
- Sumaih Zoubi, Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center

About ASPET

The American Society for Pharmacology and Experimental Therapeutics is an international, 4,000member scientific society whose members conduct basic and clinical pharmacological research in academia, industry, and the government. Members' research efforts help develop new medicines and therapeutic agents to fight existing and emerging diseases. ASPET supports 10 divisions, each of which is governed by an Executive Committee. ASPET members have access to all journal content. The ASPET office is in Rockville, Md. Visit <u>aspet.org</u> to learn more.