

Contact: Lynne Harris, ASPET Director, Marketing and Communications

<u>Iharris@aspet.org</u> 301-804-5768 (c)

November 26, 2024 FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

ASPET Introduces the 2024 FASPET Class

ROCKVILLE, MD — The American Society for Pharmacology and Experimental Therapeutics (ASPET) has selected 16 individuals as 2024 ASPET Fellows (FASPET). Each recipient has dedicated their careers to the field of pharmacology and has made exceptional contributions to its advancement in research, drug discovery, teaching, policy or other areas that impact the field. The FASPET designation is a prestigious honor bestowed on the Society's most distinguished members to recognize their efforts through their scientific achievements, mentorship, service to ASPET and a demonstrated commitment to education and diversity.

Learn more about the following individuals here.

Jeffrey L. Benovic, PhD	Lee E. Limbird, PhD
Randy D. Blakely, PhD	Horace Loh, PhD
Arthur Christopoulos, PhD, FAA, FAHMS	Martin C. Michel, MD
Susan P.C. Cole, PhD, FRSC, FCAHS	Rick G. Schnellmann, PhD
Linda Dykstra, PhD	<u>John Traynor, PhD</u>
Haian Fu, PhD	Kent E. Vrana, PhD
Kathleen Giacomini, PhD	Stephanie W. Watts PhD
Peter Kalivas, PhD	Wen Xie, MD, PhD

The ASPET Fellows Program began in 2019. A complete list of ASPET Fellows can be found here.

###

About ASPET

The American Society for Pharmacology and Experimental Therapeutics (ASPET), founded in 1908, is an international 4,000-member non-profit pharmacology society that advances the science of drugs and therapeutics to accelerate the discovery of cures for disease. ASPET members conduct basic and clinical pharmacological research in academia, industry, and the government. ASPET publishes four journals with the most recent discoveries in pharmacology and related fields. ASPET supports the dissemination and use of pharmacological research to promote the best available science in developing regulations and legislation. ASPET is headquartered in Rockville, Md. Visit <u>aspet.org</u> to learn more.