

# DIVISION FOR NEUROPHARMACOLOGY 2024 ONLINE TOWN HALL

Monday, April 15, 2024 12:00 pm – 1:00 pm Eastern Time

## **AGENDA**

- 1. **Welcome** Vanna Zachariou
- 2. Introduction of 2023 ASPET Early Career Award Recipients
  Gregory Sartor, PhD and Lauren Slosky, PhD
- 3. Introduction of Executive Committee and newly elected officers
  Chair-elect Shaifali Bhalla, PhD, Midwestern University
  Secretary-Treasurer-elect Brandon Henderson, PhD, Marshal University
- 4. Navigating ASPET 2024
- 5. Plans for the ASPET SFN Mixer in Chicago, October 2024
- 6. Discussions and Networking in Breakout Rooms

### **BREAKOUT ROOM TOPICS**

#### Room 1

Funding Opportunities for Junior Investigators and Trainees (Co Hosted by Erin Lind and NIH Program Officers DP Mohapatra and Tom Greenwell).

## Room 2

Suggestions for ASPET 2025 Symposium Proposals (Vanna Zachariou, Kelly Standifer)

## Room 3

Questions on Membership, Award Applications, Volunteering (Carolyn Fairbanks)